A world of solidarity is possible

Laureates 2016

This year's we honor six recipients, individuals or communities, who deserve our admiration and share three awards.

Learn more...

Supported initiatives in 2016

The Foundation presents the 2016 supported initiatives !

Learn more...

Our aims :

Promote the wellbeing and empowerment of underprivileged human communities by valuing and supporting their own capacities to understand and to act, their biological and cultural diversity, and their sense of solidarity—internal as well as with other communities.

Learn more...

Community

There exist a plethora of human “communities” in the ordinary sense; they share a territory, a city quarter, natural resources, a language, a culture, traditions, etc. These socio-cultural communities are crucial for the work of the Foundation. There also exist human communities which are centered around one or several common issues or interests but whose members may not be linked geographically or culturally.

Learn more...

Solidarity

Solidarity is first of all an attitude and a value. It means the acceptance of the other’s humanity, and turns the other into an equal subject, independently of possible social, economic, political or other differences. But solidarity is also an active engagement – between individuals, within a community, or between different communities – for instance to defend or to reinforce a common good or a common interest.

Learn more...

Meeting the Stranger, this fundamental event

Emmanuel Levinas calls « event » the encounter with the other, he even calls it « fundamental event ». It is, according to him, the most important experience, which opens the greatest horizons.

Learn more...
Google+

The Foundation

The Paul K. Feyerabend Foundation promotes the empowerment and well being of disadvantaged human communities. By strengthening intra and inter-community solidarity the Foundation strives to improve local capacities, promote the respect of human rights, and sustain cultural and biological diversity.

The Foundation was created in Switzerland in March 2006. It has an international Board of Directors including seven members.

As of 2017, the Foundation has supported 41 initiatives and honored 27 laureates with the Paul K. Feyerabend Award.


Recent articles :

A Maya people alliance to defend the territory and build its autonomy

A Maya people alliance to defend the territory and build its autonomy

The micro region Poniente of Bacalar, in Quintana Roo, Mexico, is mostly inhabited by Maya communities. Lately, as a result of ignorance of collective rights, more and more ejidal land has been sold there and, with that, land use changes … Read more

S. Janaki - a wise woman bridging tradition and modernity in the Nilgiris (India)

S. Janaki – a wise woman bridging tradition and modernity in the Nilgiris (India)

Janaki is a Kurumba woman elder who has emerged as a leader amongst her community, working hard to promote traditional systems of governance and revive important events in the community to keep their pride and identity alive. Protection of sacred … Read more

Pauliina Feodoroff, courageous beacon of hope (Finland)

Pauliina Feodoroff, courageous beacon of hope (Finland)

Mrs. Pauliina Feodoroff is a Sámi woman from the Skolt family– a minority of a minority, who had to relocate to Finland in 1944 at the end of the Second World War due to territorial annexations by Soviet Union. The … Read more

José Leónidas Ramos and Danilo Gómez, champions of ecological community development (Honduras)

José Leónidas Ramos and Danilo Gómez, champions of ecological community development (Honduras)

The Gulf of Fonseca, in Central America is shared by Honduras, Nicaragua and El Salvador. Mangrove ecosystems and other types of wetlands dominate the coast, where mammals, reptiles, mollusks, crustaceans, and birds interact, and where thousands of fishermen use the … Read more

Dingo Markus, leading by example in Indonesia

Dingo Markus, leading by example in Indonesia

“One day, as I was walking from the village to the forest, I stopped by the river and thought that the forest, the trees, the water… they are not just for us to exploit and deplete, they are the source Read more

next page >>

Un monde solidaire est possible

Lauréats 2016

Nous avons voulu honorer cette année six lauréats, individus ou communautés, qui méritent notre admiration et partagent trois prix.

En savoir plus...

Les projets soutenus en 2015

La Fondation présente les projets soutenus en 2015 !

En savoir plus...

Nos objectifs :

Promouvoir l’épanouissement et le bien-être des communautés humaines déshéritées par des initiatives de solidarité fondées sur la mise en valeur des capacités locales et de la diversité culturelle et biologique.

En savoir plus...

Communautés

Aujourd’hui il existe dans le monde une multitude de « communautés » humaines au sens classique du terme. Il s’agit de groupes qui partagent un terroir, un quartier, des ressources naturelles, une langue, une culture, des traditions, etc., soit une unité socio-culturelle liée à une unité géo-écologique déterminée. Ces communautés sont cruciales pour le travail de la Fondation.

En savoir plus...

Solidarité

La solidarité est d’abord un état d’esprit et une valeur : la reconnaissance de l’humanité de l’autre, qui en fait un égal à soi-même dans la relation, indépendamment des éventuelles différences sociales, économiques, politiques ou autres. Mais la solidarité est aussi un engagement actif – entre individus, au sein d’une communauté, ou entre communautés différentes – par exemple pour défendre ou renforcer un bien ou un intérêt commun.

En savoir plus...

Rencontrer l'Etranger, cet événement fondamental

Emmanuel Levinas nomme « événement » la rencontre avec l’Autre ; il la qualifie même d’« événement fondamental ». Il s’agit, selon lui, de l’expérience la plus importante, celle qui ouvre les plus grands horizons.

En savoir plus...
Google+

La Fondation

La Fondation a pour but de promouvoir l’épanouissement et le bien-être des communautés humaines défavorisées. En soutenant avant tout le renforcement de la solidarité, tant au sein des communautés qu’entre elles, la Fondation cherche à obtenir l’amélioration de leurs capacités, le respect de leurs droits et le maintien de leur diversité culturelle ainsi que de la diversité biologique de leur environnement.

La Fondation Paul K. Feyerabend, de droit suisse, a été créée en mars 2006. Elle est dirigée par un Conseil international de sept personnes.

Jusqu’en 2017, la Fondation a soutenu 41 initiatives et choisi 27 lauréats qu’elle a honorés du prix Paul K. Feyerabend.


Articles récents :

S. Janaki, Inde

S. Janaki, Inde

Janaki appartient à la communauté de Kurumba dans les Nilgiris, petite communauté de 1800 personnes dans le monde. Les processus de développement au cours des siècles ont eu des répercussions négatives sur la culture, les traditions et les domaines ancestraux … Lire la suite

Pauliina Feodoroff, courageuse source d'espoir (Finlande)

Pauliina Feodoroff, courageuse source d’espoir (Finlande)

Pauliina Feodoroff est une femme sami de la famille Skolt – une minorité d’une minorité qui a dû émigrer en Finlande en 1944 à la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale en raison des annexions territoriales de l’Union soviétique. Les … Lire la suite

José Leónidas Ramos et Danilo Gómez, Honduras

José Leónidas Ramos et Danilo Gómez, Honduras

Le golfe de Fonseca en Amérique centrale est partagé entre le Honduras, le Nicaragua et El Salvador. Ses rives sont constituées principalement de bandes d’écosystèmes de mangroves et d’autres zones humides, où mammifères, reptiles, mollusques, crustacés et oiseaux interagissent, et … Lire la suite

Dingo Markus, Indonésie

Dingo Markus, Indonésie

« Un jour, alors que je marchais du village vers la forêt, je m’arrêtai près de la rivière et songeai que la forêt, les arbres, l’eau … ne sont pas seulement là pour que nous les exploitions et les épuisions, Lire la suite

Aman Singh, Rajasthan (Inde)

Aman Singh, Rajasthan (Inde)

Dans le Rajasthan, les « Orans » sont des aires communautaires localement conservées qui fonctionnent comme une réserve de biodiversité, permettent une gestion efficace de l’eau et servent de système de régénération à base communautaire. Il y a environ 25 000 Orans … Lire la suite

page suivante >>