Support the Foundation

Chilika-lake-Ajit-Patnaik

There are two main reasons to support the Paul K. Feyerabend Foundation.

The first is the will to honour Paul’s memory. You may be among those who attended his lectures, read his books or enjoyed the pleasure of his friendship. You have been touched by those experiences and oriented in life and work, and you now wish to participate in a project in Paul’s memory.

The second reason is your agreement with the aims of the Foundation. You may believe that community solidarity is a powerful force, that it is a special place of fun and positive action. You may thus wish to promote and support it, perhaps even as a value “against the tide” of our materialistic societies…

But possibly there are other reasons to add to your desire to support the Foundation. You may see it as one of the few European Foundations that – with the necessary expertise, independence and networks—decided to support projects that questions more than a few sacred cows. You may understand that it is entirely run by volunteers and has very small administrative costs (your contributions go straight to support initiatives towards the aims of the Foundation). You may see that it is independent from commercial initiatives, and political or religious groups. And you may appreciate that it assures the follow up of the projects it supports and diffuses their relevant reports…

How to participate?

If you wish to support at a distance, you can propose some form of volunteer help, such as doing some translation work, some Internet-based searches or follow up of supported initiatives… Many other ways are possible. Please just contact us!

How to donate?

You can also support the Foundation with a financial gift. You can wire that to the Foundation bank account:

Fondation Paul K. Feyerabend
Banque Cantonale Vaudoise
Place St-François 14, CP 300
1002 Lausanne
Compte E 5250 3384
IBAN   CH2900767000E52503384
Clearing National  767
SWIFT/BIC  BCVLCH2LXXX
CCP  10-725-4

As the Foundation has been recognised an “devoted to the public benefit”, your gifts will be tax-deductible in a number of Swiss cantons.

Thanks in advance for your support!

Leave a Reply

Soutenir la Fondation

Chilika-lake-Ajit-Patnaik

Il y a deux raisons principales de soutenir la Fondation Paul K. Feyerabend.

La première est votre désir d’honorer la mémoire de Paul. Vous êtes peut-être parmi ceux qui ont assisté à ses cours, lu ses livres ou ont eu le plaisir de son amitié. Vous en avez été touché et orienté dans votre vie et votre travail et vous avez maintenant envie de participer à un projet dédié à sa mémoire.

La seconde raison est votre adhésion aux buts de la Fondation. Vous pensez peut-être que la solidarité communautaire peut être une force puissante et un lieu privilégié de bonheur et d’action positive. Vous désirez peut-être la soutenir en tant que valeur contraire à celles de notre monde marchandisé.

Mais il est possible que d’autres raisons vous poussent à soutenir la Fondation. C’est en effet une des rares fondations européennes qui — avec l’expertise, l’indépendance et les réseaux nécessaires — s’aventurent à soutenir des projets remettant en cause les règles du jeu. Elle est entièrement animée par des bénévoles et a des frais administratifs minuscules (votre don soutiendra des projets qui visent directement le but de la Fondation). Elle est indépendante de toute entreprise commerciale et de tout groupe de pression politique ou confessionnel. Et elle assure le suivi des projets soutenus et diffuse des comptes-rendus des actions menées.

Comment participer ?

Si vous voulez aider à distance, vous pouvez proposer diverses formes de bénévolat, par exemple pour des travaux de traduction, de recherche sur Internet ou de suivi des initiatives soutenues. Beaucoup d’autres formes sont possibles. Simplement, contactez-nous !

Comment faire un don ?

Vous pouvez aussi soutenir la Fondation par un don financier. Adressez le par virement bancaire au compte de la Fondation :

Fondation Paul K. Feyerabend
Banque Cantonale Vaudoise
Place St-François 14, CP 300
1002 Lausanne
Compte E 5250 3384
IBAN   CH2900767000E52503384
Clearing National  767
SWIFT/BIC  BCVLCH2LXXX
CCP  10-725-4

La fondation étant reconnue d’utilité publique en Suisse, les dons donnent droit à des réductions d’impôts dans la plupart des cantons suisses.

Merci d’avance pour votre soutien !

Poster une réponse